Taicang2017-03-10T12:08:08+00:00

Taicang — the perfect location and conditions for firms

The city Taicang in Jiangsu Province is about 42 kilometers northwest of the city centre of Shanghai, which is about 45 minutes by car away. This former fishing village, located on the Yangtze Delta, now has a population of over 700,000. Taicang has become an attractive site of industry and commerce.

In 1993, the first manufacturing site of a Germany company was opened in Taicang. Since then, with political support, more than 200 German, mainly mid-sized companies have located their operations in Taicang. A variety of firms from different sectors, such as automotive, machine construction, foodstuffs, apparel, electronics, and energy, are represented.

Impressions of Taicang

The Taicang Economic Development Area (TCEDA) was initiated in 1991. On an area of about 80 square kilometres, over 600 foreign companies have since established themselves in the TCEDA; in all of Taicang, more than 1,200 companies. In 2014, economic growth was 8.6% and gross domestic product was 106 billion CNY.

The German Centre Taicang is located in the central business district of the city between the Economic Development Zone and the city centre. Good connections to Shanghai and Suzhou are provided by motorways. The metro line 11 and the fast trains provide additional connections to Shanghai. In addition, both airports of the city of Shanghai may be reached by car within a short time.

Taicang 2017-03-10T12:07:56+00:00

Taicang – optimale Lage und Bedingungen für Unternehmen

Die Stadt Taicang in der Provinz Jiangsu liegt rund 42 Kilometer nordwestlich vom Stadtzentrum Shanghai und damit nur rund 45 Autominuten entfernt. Das ehemalige Fischerdorf, gelegen am Yangtze Delta, zählt heute mehr als 700.000 Einwohner. Für Industrie und Wirtschaft ist Taicang zu einem attraktiven Standort geworden.

Im Jahr 1993 eröffnete das erste deutsche Unternehmen dort eine Produktionsstätte. Seitdem haben sich bis heute mit politischer Unterstützung mehr als 200 deutsche, überwiegend mittelständische, Unternehmen aus unterschiedlichsten Bereichen wie der Automobilindustrie und dem Maschinenbau, aber auch aus der Lebensmittel-, Bekleidungs-, Elektronik- und Energiebranche angesiedelt.

Impressionen aus Taicang

Die Taicang Economic Development Area (kurz TCEDA) wurde 1991 ins Leben gerufen. Auf einer Fläche von ca. 80 Quadratkilometern haben sich seitdem über 600 ausländische Unternehmen angesiedelt – in ganz Taicang mehr als 1.200. Das Wirtschaftswachstum betrug im Jahr 2014 8,6% und das Bruttoinlandsprodukt 106 Milliarden CNY.

Das German Centre Taicang ist im Central Business District der Stadt zwischen der Economic Development Zone und dem Stadtzentrum gelegen. Für eine gute Anbindung zu Shanghai und Suzhou sorgen die Schnellstraßen. Die Metro der Linie 11 und der Schnellzug sorgen für die weitere Verbindung nach Shanghai. Darüberhinaus sind die beiden Flughäfen der Stadt Shanghai per Auto schnell zu erreichen.